Theatre Masks


The Village Players is a non-profit community theatre group dedicated to offering entertainment, training and education in the performing arts. The group has been providing scholarships to deserving students since 1972, the second year of its existence. While the amount of available scholarship money varies, in recent years the membership has been giving several $1,000.00 awards to deserving applicants every spring. We would not be able to be so generous without the support of our patrons.

The Village Players are pleased to announce our 2018 Scholarship Recipients!

Recipient of the John & Dee Moak Memorial Scholarship
Jake Regulbuto (Somers High School) attending Suffolk University, BA Theatre

Stephani Bauduccio (Mass College of Liberal Arts) attending University of Hartford, The Hart School, University Honors
Program, Major: Music Theatre

Aimee Meunier (East Windsor High School) attending Dean College, BA in Musical Theatre/Theatre Performance

Front row: Jake Regulbuto, Stephani Bauduccio, Aimee Meunier
Back row: Scholarship Committee: Gus Rousseau (Chair), Angela Taylor, Shirley Warner, David Crowell (President)

Click here for recent Past Recipients